Are you a Hulu subscriber who wants to know how to delete a Hulu Profile? This famous video streaming platform delivers quality shows and movies to subscribers on demand. It also allows subscribers a means to keep track of their watching history and favorites. Not only this, but with Hulu, you can watch on 6 devices simultaneously.
But, what if a user is done with the Hulu services and wants to delete their Hulu profile. It’s easier than you imagine, and that’s how we do it.
First, go to the Hulu website and log in to your account. Select on your profile name in the upper right-hand corner of the screen, then click on “Manage Profiles” in the drop-down menu. On the “Manage My Account” page, scroll down where you see the edit button with a pencil icon and click on the “Delete profile”. Enter your password in the pop-up window to confirm, then click on the “Delete profile” button. Your Hulu profile will now be deleted.
This article talks about why you might want to delete your Hulu profile, its disadvantages, and how to delete a Hulu profile easily.

Why Delete Hulu Profile?
- Reasons to delete your Hulu profile might be many. Still, the most common one is that people cancel their subscription and stop using it.
- In this case, keeping your profile active is pointless.
- Another reason to delete the Hulu profile can be that you want to start afresh.
- Maybe you want to create a new account with a new email ID. It can also be that you want to share your account with someone else, so you need to delete the old profile.
Whatever the reasons, if you have made up your mind to delete your Hulu profile, follow the steps below.
Before You Delete Your Hulu Profile
Here are crucial pointers to consider before you delete your Hulu profile.
- Firstly, when you delete your Hulu profile, all associated data will vanish forever. This includes your watching history, shows and movies collection, and even the account details.
- Secondly, when you delete your Hulu profile, you will also lose any gift cards or credits that are associated with it. So, if you have any credit left, make sure to use it before deleting the profile.
- Lastly, and most importantly, when you delete your Hulu profile, you will no longer be able to access it. This means you will not be able to watch any of the shows or movies associated with it.

How To Delete a Hulu Profile
Here’s how to get rid of your Hulu profile.
- First, go to the Hulu website and log in to your account.
- Head over to your profile name in the upper right-hand side corner, then click on “Manage Profiles” in the drop-down menu.
- On the “Manage My Account” page, scroll down where you see the edit button with a pencil icon and click on the “Delete profile” link.
- Enter correct password credentials to continue and click on the “Delete profile” button.
- Your Hulu profile will now be deleted.
Conclusion
And that’s it! Just make sure to keep the things mentioned in the “Before You Delete” section in mind before you delete your profile. If you’re getting stuck now and then, never hesitate to contact their customer service.