How To Clear Recents On Snapchat

What to know how to clean up recents on Snapchat? Snapchat’s “Recent” feature displays a list of the friends you’ve recently communicated with. Despite Snapchat’s automated deletion of your conversations and snaps, the Recents page is saved.

Launch the Snapchat app and hit the search symbol in the top left corner of the screen. Then tap the ‘Clear All’ option next to the ‘Recents’ area. After that, touch the gray ‘Clear’ button on the appearing pop-up window. Instantaneously, the Recents page on your Snapchat will be removed, and your previous search history will be wiped clean.

Here’s how you can clear Recents on your Snapchat.

The Benefits Of Clearing Recents On Snapchat

Whenever you send, talk to or add a person to your Recents, Snapchat saves a copy of the conversation.

However, keeping a log of all your conversations can be time-consuming, especially if you talk to many people. Or, you may have a private record you don’t want your significant other to know about.

What You Should Know About Clearing Recents On Snapchat

Recent is a list of people with whom you often communicate. While chatting or snapping, you’ll see this Recents list at the top of the screen. Using this list, you’ll be able to send messages or snaps to people you have frequent conversations with without having to look up their names.

How To Clear Recents On Snapchat

The process of removing them is simple and easy, and they will remain hidden until one of you decides to reconnect:

Method 1

Launch the Snapchat app and hit the search symbol in the top left corner of the screen. Then tap the ‘Clear All’ option next to the ‘Recents’ area. 

See also  What Is Share Focus Status?

After that, touch the gray ‘Clear’ button on the pop-up window that has just appeared. The Recents page will be removed instantaneously, and your previous search history will be wiped clean. Even though new searches will appear in the Recents section again, the page may be cleared as frequently as needed.

Method 2

After launching the Snapchat app, tap on the symbol that looks like your profile in the top left corner. Then tap the icon that looks like the settings cog in the upper right corner, and then scroll down the screen until you reach the “Account Actions.”

Here, you’ll discover various options for clearing your Snapchat history. Using the Clear Conversations option, Snapchat displays a list of all the current chats that you’ve had. 

To remove a discussion from your feed, hit the ‘X’ symbol next to it and then the ‘Clear’ button on the pop-up that appears. Snapchat does not erase the chat but removes it from your Chat tab, so you can no longer access it.

Conclusion 

Snapchat is one of the most trendy existing social media sites right now. It is utilized by millions of people every day. Snapchat provides several ways to delete old messages, search history, and other accumulated information.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *